Fruit stand competition

Arquitectos and the Good Food Project are pleased to announce the 2013 winners of the Good Food Project Competition! We feel honored for all your support and for the amazing proposals submitted.

We also would like to thank the jury that provided the time and expertise provided while evaluating the diverse proposals for this competition:

  • Susan Taylor, Founder and Executive Director, the Good Food Project
  • Ed Torrrez, President of Arquitectos Chicago
  • Lupe Casimiro, Vice President of Arquitectos Chicago
  • Ben Hofmann,  Special Education Coordinator, Sullivan High School
  • Noe Torres, Social Worker, Chicago Public Schools
  • Bill Heye, Engineer

Finally, If you would like to see the winners proposals please click here or visit our Arquitectos Connection Facebook page.

Once again congratulations to the winners and the participants!

First Place – $500

Team/Liz Graves
Arizona State University, Scottsdale, AZ, USA

Stephanie Ryder
Western International University, Scottsdale, AZ, USA

Honorable Mention – $100

Laura Escobar
Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA, USA

Chryso Onisiforou
Yeroskipou-Paphos, Cyprus

Certificate of Merit

Team/ Juan Cardenas Jr.
University of Illinois at Chicago, USA

Daisey Martinez
University of Illinois at Chicago, USA

Miguel Macias
University of Illinois at Chicago, USA

Bethel Abate
Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA, USA

Marta Arago Riquelme
Valencia, Valencia, Spain